Organization of Eastern Caribbean States Opens Consulate General in Dakhla

The Organization of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) opened a consulate general in Dakhla on Thursday, demonstrating its unwavering support for Morocco’s sovereignty over the Sahara and territorial integrity.

Nasser Bourita, Minister of Foreign Affairs, African Cooperation, and Moroccans Abroad, and Roosevelt Skerrit, Prime Minister of the Commonwealth of Dominica, presided over the inauguration ceremony, which was also attended by Kenneth Darroux, Minister of Foreign Affairs, International Business, and Diaspora Relations of the Commonwealth of Dominica.

So far, 24 nations have established diplomatic missions in the Moroccan Sahara’s southern provinces.

In Dakhla, the Organization of Eastern Caribbean States’ consulate will join the consulates of the Republic of Sierra Leone, the Republic of Senegal, Gambia, Guinea, the Republic of Djibouti, the Republic of Liberia, Burkina Faso, the Republic of Guinea Bissau, the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), and the Republic of Liberia.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More