Morocco includes new countries to obtain the electronic visa

From January 10, 2023, citizens of Jordan, India, Guatemala, and Azerbaijan will be able to travel to Morocco with an electronic visa (e-visa), according to a statement released on Wednesday by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, African Cooperation, and Moroccans Abroad.

According to the statement, this choice fits into the framework of the Kingdom’s efforts, both nationally and internationally, to digitize public administration services, particularly those pertaining to consular action at the levels of diplomatic missions and consulates of the Kingdom.

According to the same source, a growing number of nations will profit from the e-visa, which was introduced six months ago in accordance with rules followed by the Moroccan government to support the domestic tourism industry and market Morocco as a top tourist and business destination.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More