King Mohammed VI chairs the ceremony of the new government formation

King Mohammed VI chaired today in Fez the formation ceremony of the new Moroccan government.
His majesty King Mohammed VI with the presence of His Highness Prince Crown Moulay Al Hassan and His Highness Prince Moulay Rachid, received members of the new government, including 24 ministers.
The list of the new members is as following:
Head of Government : Aziz Akhannouch.
Mr. Abdelouafi Laftit and Mr. Nasser Bourita keep their late positions as Minister of Interior and Minister of Foreign Affairs, respectively.
Ahmed Toufiq: will also stay as Minister of Islamic Affairs.
Mohamed Hajouil: re-appointed as the Secretary General of the government.
Abdellatif Loudiyi: will also keep his position as the Minister Delegate to the Head of Government in charge of the National Defense Administration.
Meanwhile, Secretary-General of the Authenticity and Modernity Party (PAM) Abdellatif Ouahbi:  as Minister of Justice.
Nadia Fettah Alaoui: will be the new Minister of Economy and Finance.
Fouzi Lekjaa: the head of the Royal Football Federation,  is announced as the Minister Delegate to the Ministry of Finance.
Mohamed Sadiki: as Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.
Nizar Baraka: the new Minister of Water and  Equipment.
Mohamed Abdeljalil Ammor: Minister of Tourism and Handicraft.
Younes Sekkouri: Minister of Economic Inclusion, Small Business, Employment, and Skills.
Chakib Benmoussa: Morocco’s ambassador to France, will replace Saaid Amzazi to become the new Minister of National Education, Preschool and Sports.
Abdellatif Miraoui: Minister of Higher Education, Research, and Innovation
You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More