New Countries Banned from Traveling to Morocco

Following the confirmation of the first Covid-19 Variant infection in Morocco, authorities add new countries to the list of countries banned from travel to Morocco.

Following the confirmation of the new Covid-19 Variant infection in Tangier Port, Moroccan authorities have decided to ban travel to Morocco starting from January 19th, 2021 until further notice.

The ban concerns flights and travelers coming from Australia, Brazil, Ireland and New Zealand.

The above-mentioned countries join previously concerned countries, South Africa, Denmark, and the UK.

This comes as part of the new measure taken by Morocco to prevent, detect and restrict new Covid-19 Variant infections.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More